Latest News

Fort Meade Alliance Welcomes Two New Board Members

The Fort Meade Alliance (FMA) has appointed two new members to its Board of Directors effective March 1, 2019.

The new Board members are Mike Cameron, Chief Executive Officer at Farfield Systems, Inc. and Shana Cosgrove, founder, owner, and CEO of Nyla Technology Solutions, Inc.

“These two leaders with their insight and expertise are an asset to the Fort Meade Alliance,” said FMA President Doreen Harwood. “We are excited to have them on board.”

Mike Cameron

Cameron is responsible for strategic planning, brand management, developing new business, and managing all operations at Farfield Systems, Inc. Cameron has held senior leadership positions at Noblis, Leidos, and Booz Allen. He led business development at corporate and business unit levels, and led operations across multiple market sectors, to include SIGINT, cyber, and cloud computing. He has led multi-million-dollar investments in marketing and capability development.

Shana Cosgrove

Shana Cosgrove is founder, owner, and CEO of Nyla Technology Solutions, Inc., which focuses on providing mission-focused software systems development services to the U.S. Intelligence Community and Department of Defense. Cosgrove is a principal engineer, enterprise architect, and product strategist, combining over 20 years of experience in the computer science and systems engineering.

The Fort Meade Alliance Board of Directors consists of 27 members, representing a diverse group of industries in the Fort Meade region. The members of the Executive Committee are: President Doreen Harwood, DEHarwood, LLC; Vice President and Treasurer Joseph Pacileo, IronNet Cybersecurity; Secretary Will Metts, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Hubert Braithwaite, HSR Health; Education & Workforce Development Chair Penny Cantwell, Sandy Spring Bank; Julie Mussog, Municap, Inc., FMA Foundation President Deon Viergutz, Lockheed Martin Corp.; Immediate Past President Steven Tiller, Whiteford, Taylor and Preston and Tim O’Ferrall is an Ex-Officio member.

In addition to the Executive Committee, the remaining Board is made up of: Dr. Michael Cataldo, Kennedy Krieger Institute; Kevin Crain, University of Maryland Medical System; Meade Business Connect Chair Bill Dunahoo, Praxis Engineering; Paul Gentile, Panther, LLC; Ambassador Co-Chair Diana Gresham, Bridges Consulting, Inc.; Jen Havermann, Deloitte, LLP; Dr. Dawn Lindsay, Anne Arundel Community College; David Mazzuca, NTC Mazzuca Contracting, Inc.; John McBeth, Next Century Corporation; Kenneth McCreedy, Maryland Department of Commerce; Dr. Maureen McMahon, Anne Arundel County Public Schools; Ambassador Co-Chair Gregory Prossner, Corporate Office Properties Trust; Jenny Smith, Raytheon Company; Larry Twele, Howard County Economic Development Authority; Anne Wagner, Wavestrike and Steve Zotti, Ciena Government Solutions.