Latest News

Fort Meade Alliance Announces New Executive Committee and Board Directors

The Fort Meade Alliance (FMA) elected new members of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors during the FMA Annual Meeting on June 13, 2019 held at the BWI Hilton.

FMA Past President Steven Tiller of Whiteford, Taylor & Preston was re-elected to the Board of Directors as well as the Executive Committee. Board Director Diana Gresham of Bridges Consulting was also elected to the Executive Committee.

Lisa Decker

Re-appointed to serve another three-year term are FMA Executive Committee Member Will Metts of Northrop Grumman Corporation and FMA Board Director Steve Zotti of Ciena Government Solutions, Inc.

Lisa Decker of The Whiting-Turner Contracting Co. and Chair of the FMA Military & Family Committee was welcomed back to the FMA Board of Directors after one year.  Jack Terry of Leidos and Jerry Walker of Anne Arundel Economic Development Corp. are the board’s two newest directors.

Jack Terry

“We are pleased to add these industry and community leaders to the Fort Meade Alliance Board of Directors,” said FMA President Doreen Harwood. “Their knowledge and experience will strengthen our board and our community.”

The FMA would like to thank retiring Board Directors, Hubert Braithwaite of HSR Health and Bill Dunahoo of Praxis Engineering for their service to the FMA mission.

The Fort Meade Alliance Board of Directors consists of 26 members, representing a diverse group of industries in the Fort Meade region.

Jerry Walker

The members of the Executive Committee are: President Doreen Harwood, DEHarwood, LLC; Vice President and Treasurer Joseph Pacileo, IronNet Cybersecurity; Secretary Will Metts, Northrop Grumman Corporation; Education & Workforce Development Chair Penny Cantwell, Sandy Spring Bank; Ambassador Co-Chair Diana Gresham, Bridges Consulting, Inc; Steven Tiller, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston; FMA Foundation President Deon Viergutz, Lockheed Martin Corp. and Tim O’Ferrall is an Ex-Officio member.

In addition to Decker, Terry, Walker and Zotti, the remaining Board is made up of: Mike Cameron, Farfield Systems, Inc., Dr. Michael Cataldo, Kennedy Krieger Institute; Shana Cosgrove, Nyla Technology Solutions Inc.; Kevin Crain, University of Maryland Medical System; Paul Gentile, Panther, LLC; Dr. Dawn Lindsay, Anne Arundel Community College; David Mazzuca, NTC Mazzuca Contracting, Inc.; John McBeth, Next Century Corporation; Kenneth McCreedy, Maryland Department of Commerce; Dr. Maureen McMahon, Anne Arundel County Public Schools; Ambassador Co-Chair Gregory Prossner, Corporate Office Properties Trust; Jenny Smith, Raytheon Company; Larry Twele, Howard County Economic Development Authority and Anne Wagner, Wavestrike.