Latest News

Fort Meade Alliance Names New Treasurer to the Board

The Fort Meade Alliance (FMA) has appointed former FMA president Jay Baldwin to its 27-person board of directors effective March 6, 2020. Baldwin, Senior Vice President, Maryland Commercial Banking Team Lead of Atlantic Union Bank, will also serve on the Executive Committee as the organization’s Treasurer.

“Jay’s insight and expertise as a leader in the banking and lending industry is an asset to the Fort Meade Alliance,” said FMA President Doreen Harwood. “We are excited to welcome him back to the to the Board.”

With more than 30 years of experience in banking and lending, Baldwin has worked in a number of senior roles, including positions at Howard Bank, TD Bank, CommerceFirst Bank and M&T Bank. Baldwin served as president of the Fort Meade Alliance from 2006 to 2009 and is currently Vice President of the Fort Meade Alliance Foundation (FMAF).

The Fort Meade Alliance Board of Directors represents a diverse group of industries in the Fort Meade region. Baldwin joins the other members of the Executive Committee: President Doreen Harwood, DEHarwood, LLC; Vice President Joseph Pacileo, IronNet Cybersecurity, Inc.; Secretary Will Metts, Northrop Grumman Corporation; FMA Education & Workforce Development Chair Penny Cantwell, Sandy Spring Bank; FMA Ambassador Co-Chair Diana Gresham, Bridges Consulting, Inc.; Immediate Past President Steven Tiller, Whiteford, Taylor and Preston; FMA Foundation President Deon Viergutz, Lockheed Martin Corp. and FMA General Manager Tim O’Ferrall, an ex-officio member.

In addition to the Executive Committee, the remaining Board is consists of: Mike Cameron, Farfield Systems, Inc.; Dr. Michael Cataldo, Kennedy Krieger Institute; Shana Cosgrove, Nyla Technology Solutions; Kevin Crain, University of Maryland Medical System; Lisa Decker, FMA Military & Family Chair, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company; Paul Gentile, Panther, LLC; Dr. Dawn Lindsay, Anne Arundel Community College; David Mazzuca, NTC Mazzuca Contracting, Inc.; John McBeth, Next Century Corporation; Kenneth McCreedy, US Army (Ret); Dr. Maureen McMahon, Anne Arundel County Public Schools; FMA Ambassador Co-Chair Gregory Prossner, Corporate Office Properties Trust; Jenny Smith, Raytheon Company; Jack Terry, Leidos; Larry Twele, Howard County Economic Development Authority; Anne Wagner, Wavestrike; Jerry Walker and Steve Zotti, Ciena Government Solutions.