Latest News

FMA Foundation Awards Annual McCreedy Scholarship to Nathan Sucgang

From left to right: Jim Hopper, Meade High School Homeland Security Program, 2020 McCreedy Scholarship winner Nathan Sucgang and FMA Foundation President Deon Viergutz.

The FMA Foundation is pleased to announce the winner of the 2020 Colonel Kenneth O. McCreedy Scholarship is Nathan Sucgang of Meade High School. FMA Foundation President Deon Viergutz presented Nathan with a sign commemorating the scholarship at his home, accompanied by Jim Hopper of Meade High School’s Homeland Security Program.

“Nathan is well deserving of this scholarship,” said Viergutz. “He is a motivated individual and committed to meeting his career goals. We wish him great success as he pursues his education and career interests.”

Inspired by his participation in the Homeland Security program at Meade, Nathan would like to pursue a career in cyber security. He plans to major in Information Systems when entering college later this year.

The McCreedy Scholarship is awarded annually to a Meade High School student who plans to pursue higher education in the field of science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) or linguistics.

The scholarship recognizes outstanding, well-rounded graduating seniors for their past achievements and aids them in accomplishing their career goals. Each scholarship is for a total award of up to $4,000 for a four-year college program or up to $2,000 for a two-year college program.

Learn more about how you can support the FMA Foundation’s scholarship fund by visiting