Latest News

Fort Meade Alliance Welcomes New Board Members at 2020 Annual Meeting

June 25, 2020 – The Fort Meade Alliance (FMA) elected new members of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors during the FMA Annual Meeting, held virtually on June 18, 2020.

Jennifer L. Crockett, Ph.D., BCBA-D

The two newest members elected to the FMA Board of Directors are Jennifer L. Crockett, Ph.D., BCBA-D of the Kennedy Krieger Institute and Roxanne L. Wood, PMP of Boeing Intelligence and Analytics. Penny Cantwell of Sandy Spring Bank was re-elected to the Executive Committee and Kevin Crain of the University of Maryland Medical System was re-elected to serve another three-year term on the board. The board terms are effective July 1 for three years.

“We are pleased to have these industry and community leaders part of the Fort Meade Alliance Board of Directors,” said FMA President Doreen Harwood. “Their knowledge and experience will strengthen our board and our community.”

The FMA would like to thank retiring Board Directors Dr. Michael Cataldo of Kennedy Krieger Institute and David Mazzuca of NTC Mazzuca Contracting, Inc. for their service to the FMA mission.

Roxanne L. Wood, PMP

The Fort Meade Alliance Board of Directors consists of 26 members, representing a diverse group of industries in the Fort Meade region.

The members of the Executive Committee are: President Doreen E. Harwood, DEHarwood, LLC; Vice President Joseph V. Pacileo, IronNet Cybersecurity Inc.; Secretary Will Metts, Amazon Web Services; Treasurer Jay Baldwin, Atlantic Union Bank; Education & Workforce Development Chair Penny Cantwell, Sandy Spring Bank; Ambassador Committee Co-Chair Diana Gresham, Bridges Consulting, Inc; Steven Tiller, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston; FMA Foundation President Deon Viergutz, Lockheed Martin Corporation and Tim O’Ferrall, Ex-Officio member.

In addition to Kevin Crain, Jennifer Crockett and Roxanne Wood, the remaining Board members are: Mike Cameron, Farfield Systems, Inc., Shana Cosgrove, Nyla Technology Solutions, Inc.; Lisa Decker, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company; Paul Gentile, Panther, LLC; Dr. Dawn Lindsay, Anne Arundel Community College; John McBeth, Next Century Corporation; Kenneth McCreedy, U.S. Army (Ret.); Dr. Maureen McMahon, Anne Arundel County Public Schools; Ambassador Co-Chair Gregory Prossner, Corporate Office Properties Trust; Jenny Smith, Raytheon Company; Jack Terry, Leidos; Larry Twele, Howard County Economic Development Authority; Anne Wagner, WaveStrike; and Steve Zotti, Ciena Government Solutions.

 The FMA Annual Meeting on June 18 brought together 150 attendees and featured a discussion with special guests Major General Omar J. Jones, IV, Commanding General Joint Force Headquarters National Capital Region and Colonel Erich C. Spragg, Garrison Commander, Fort George G. Meade. The organization also presented its 2020 Annual Report (available here) during the virtual meeting.

The Annual Meeting also featured the presentation of the Fort Meade Alliance Foundation’s Colonel Kenneth O. McCreedy Scholarship to Nathan Sucgang of Meade High School. The scholarship was created to assist Meade students who plan to pursue higher education in the fields of science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) or linguistics. For more information about the FMA Foundation, visit