Latest News

Fort Meade Alliance Makes Changes to Board of Directors

The Fort Meade Alliance (FMA) elected three board members, re-elected one director and filled two Executive Committee positions at the organization’s annual meeting on June 15.

FMA members unanimously voted to elect to the board Spencer Wilcox, Director of Security Strategy, Risk and Assurance for Exelon Corp., Steve Zotti, Senior Director and COO for Ciena Government Solutions and FMA Immediate Past President Deon Viergutz, Vice President, Cyber Solutions for Lockheed Martin Mission Systems & Training. Viergutz was also elected to serve on the FMA Executive Committee.

FMA Membership Chair Hubert Braithwaite III, Business Development Manager for Edwards Project Solutions, was elected to the Executive Committee and FMA Meade Business Connect Chair Bill Dunahoo, President of Praxis Engineering, was re-elected to the board for another term.

All board members begin their three-year terms effective today.

“We are honored to have these individuals join our already strong leadership team,” said FMA President Steve Tiller. “Their insight, ideas and commitment will only serve to strengthen this organization.”

The Fort Meade Alliance Board of Directors consists of 21 voting members, representing a diverse group of business and industries in the Fort Meade region.

The members of the Executive Committee are: President Steven Tiller, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston; Vice President and Treasurer Joseph Pacileo, IronNet Cybersecurity; Secretary Joseph V. Samek, Booz Allen Hamilton; Hubert Braithwaite III, Edwards Project Solutions; Lisa Decker, the Whiting Turner Contracting Co.; Doreen Harwood of Leidos; Stuart Title, A.J. Properties; and Deon Viergutz, Lockheed Martin. General Manager Tim O’Ferrall is an Ex-Officio member.

In addition to the Executive Committee, the Board is made up of: Dr. Michael Cataldo, Kennedy Krieger Institute; Bill Dunahoo, Praxis Engineering; Robert Hannon, Anne Arundel Economic Development Corp.; Dr. Lawrence Linder, Baltimore Washington Medical Center; Dr. Dawn Lindsay, Anne Arundel Community College; David Mazzuca, NTC Mazzuca Contracting, Inc.; Ken McCreedy, Maryland Department of Commerce; Dr. Maureen McMahon, Anne Arundel Public Schools; Matthew Norris, Axom Technologies, Inc.; Elizabeth Rendon-Sherman, LG-TEK; Jenny Smith, Raytheon Co.; Larry Twele, Howard County Economic Development Authority; Anne Wagner, WaveStrike; Spencer Wilcox, Exelon Corp.; and Steve Zotti, Ciena Government Solutions.

Post a comment